Home » Archive by category "Oceania"

New Zealand

New Zealand is an island country in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. It comprises 2 main landmasses. As in the North Island and the South Island and around 600 smaller islands, covering a total area of 268,021 square kilometres (103,500 sq mi). New Zealand is about 2,000 kilometres east of Australia across the Tasman Sea and […]


Australia is a country and continent surrounded by the Indian and Pacific oceans. Its major cities – Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth and Adelaide are coastal while capital, Canberra, is inland. The country is known for its Sydney Opera House, the Great Barrier Reef, a vast interior desert wilderness called the Outback and unique animal species […]