Home » 2020 » July » 07

New Zealand

New Zealand is an island country in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. It comprises 2 main landmasses. As in the North Island and the South Island and around 600 smaller islands, covering a total area of 268,021 square kilometres (103,500 sq mi). New Zealand is about 2,000 kilometres east of Australia across the Tasman Sea and […]


Australia is a country and continent surrounded by the Indian and Pacific oceans. Its major cities – Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth and Adelaide are coastal while capital, Canberra, is inland. The country is known for its Sydney Opera House, the Great Barrier Reef, a vast interior desert wilderness called the Outback and unique animal species […]


Spain, a country on Europe’s Iberian Peninsula, includes 17 automous regions with diverse geography and cultures. Capital City Madrid is home to the Royal Palace and Prado museum, housing works by European masters. Segovia has a medieval castle as in the Alcazar and an intact Roman aqueduct. Catalonia’s capital, Barcelona, is defined by Antoni Gaudi’s […]


Italy, a European country with a long Mediterranean coastline, has left a powerful mark on Western culture and cuisine. Its capital, Rome, is home to the Vatican as well as landmark art and ancient ruins. Other major cities include Florence, with Renaissance masterpieces. Such as Michelangelo’s David and Brunelleschi’s Duomo; Venice, the city of canals […]